top of page

MY SPORT DIARY #1 (in Quarantine)

I like it to read sport diary's from other people, so I decided to show you what my "sport diary" looks like. This sport dairy is from April 20 until 27.


If I was in school it would look a little different, but I still like to show you all the things you can do in quarantine.


I hope you can get some inspiration from it!


Monday: Strength Training


Before I exercise, I always do a warming up. This warming up usually consists of foam rolling, stretching my calves and jumping jacks.


Workout 1

The first workout I did is from Optima Vita. I love her workouts so much, because she is very supportive!

In this workout I trained my abs and lower back, also called core. I try to train my core as much as possible, because core stability is very important for runners.


Workout 2

The second workout I did is from Madfit. She has very good workouts too! This is the first time that I have done this workout. I try to train my inner and outer thigh more and more.


Workout 3

The third and last workout I did is also from Madfit. I like this workout, because with this workout you train your entire upper body.

After my workout I really enjoy doing a cooling down and some stretching.















Tuesday: Running with a Friend + Walking


Today, we ran 5 KM.

We always make sure that we start slowly, at a pace of ± 6:15 min/km.

This time we actually made 1 mistake, we started the first kilometer "slowly", but the second kilometer we went much faster. Because of this we slowed down the 3 and 4 kilometers. In the fifth kilometer we started accelerating again.


The next time I know that we have to run slower the first 2 kilometers, then we can run faster the last kilometer(s).


At the end we walked back where we started, I think this was 3 kilometers.


This time we ran 5 km in a time in 29:43, this is not my personal record, but I am very proud of myself, because I start running at the end of January. Three months ago, I never thought I could run 5 kilometers, that fast.












Wednesday: Workout from KiKa


I would have a run for KiKa on April 18. With this run you raise money for children with cancer. Unfortunately, the run has moved, the exact date has not yet been given.


All participants were sent an email if they wanted to participate in a KiKa Workout (at home), this seemed like a lot of fun, so I immediately registered.


I participated this workout with a friend.

The workout started at half past seven in the evening, actually I don't usually exercise that late, because I prefer to exercise in the morning.

In total, the workout lasted 45 minutes.


Thursday: Walk + Yoga









This was my "kind of" rest day, because I did no strength training and I did not exercise intensively. We drove to Utrecht (from Rotterdam it is about an hour's drive). There we went for a walk in the forest. We walked 8.71 kilometers. It was fun! In the evening I did yoga for 30 minutes.

I really liked doing this, because I didn't feel very well mentally, I immediately felt a lot better through this yoga lesson!



Friday: Interval Training


I did interval training with my personal trainer for the first time (because we practice outside and keep distance, these training sessions can continue, I am very happy with that). We started the interval training with stretching, then we started jogging for about 10 minutes. After we jogged, we did sprints from 8 X 300 meters. After each sprint I had a little time to recover. I found this workout very tough, because this was my first interval workout and I went too fast. I noticed this especially on Saturday.















Saturday: Rest Day (Yin Yoga)


This day I noticed I needed a rest day. The interval training had a lot of effect on my body. All I did is half an hour of yin yoga from Boho Beautiful.



Sunday: Walking + Yin Yoga + Running with a Friend


Walking

In the morning I went for a small walk with my dad, we walked 3,5 km.


Yin Yoga

At two o'clock I noticed that I wanted to do yin yoga, so I did yin yoga from Boho Beautiful.


With this form of yoga you stay in a position for two minutes. You also pay attention to your breathing, which helps you to relax. I noticed that I immediately felt a lot calmer (and it was very nice to stretch).



Running

At half past three I run with a friend. We did 5 KM as usual.


We have recently started running 3 times a week, and we notice that we are really booking progress. We notice that we can divide the speed better and we are less tired.















So, this is the end of my sport dairy. I hope you liked it!

If you would like to see more of this kind of blogs, let me know in the comments!

53 views0 comments
bottom of page